Back to List

Free job seeker workshops available in January

Several free workshops are available for job seekers on an ongoing basis at the Saint Paul CareerForce Center and North St. Paul Affiliate CareerForce Center. Click on the links below for more information and to register for workshops.

Important registration changes.  Workshop registration with DEED has changed. You will now need a Minnesotaworks.net account to access workshops.  If you have an existing online account, visit MinnesotaWorks.net, from there simply log in.  To setup a free account, visit Minnesotaworks.net.

Topics scheduled for January at the North St. Paul Affiliate CareerForce Center include:

  • Career Exploration
    • Monday, Jan.14, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Computer Skills Support (no registration required)
    • Tuesday - Thursday, 9 a.m. - noon
  • Creating Your LinkedIn Account
    • Tuesdays, Jan. 15, 29, 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Creative Job Search
    • Part 1 - Wednesday, Jan. 23, 9 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.
    • Part 2 - Thursday, Jan. 24, 9 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.
  • Employers of the Day (no registration required)
    • Monday, Jan. 7, Doherty Staffing, ResourceMFG, UPS
    • Monday, Jan. 14, SMX Staffing, USIC, First Student Bus Transportation
  • Improve Your Typing Skills
    • Tuesdays, Jan. 2, 16, 23, 30, 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Interviewing Skills
    • Friday, Jan. 4, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
  • Introduction to Google Apps
    • Thursday, Jan. 24, 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • LinkedIn for Job Search
    • Friday, Jan. 11, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
  • Microsoft Excel - Basics
    • Wednesday, Jan. 2, 9 a.m. - noon
    • Wednesday, Jan. 30, 9 a.m. - noon
    • Monday, Jan. 14, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Microsoft Excel - Intermediate
    • Wednesday, Jan. 9, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Microsoft Excel - Advanced
    • Wednesday, Jan. 23, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Microsoft PowerPoint - Basics
    • Tuesday, Jan. 8, 9 a.m. - noon.
    • Monday, Jan. 28, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Microsoft PowerPoint - Intermediate
    • Tuesday, Jan. 15, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Microsoft PowerPoint- Advanced
    • Tuesday, Jan. 29, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Microsoft Word - Basics
    • Thursday, Jan. 3, 10 a.m. - noon.
    • Wednesday, Jan. 9, 1 - 3 p.m.
    • Tuesday, Jan. 22, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Microsoft Word - Intermediate
    • Thursday, Jan. 10, 9 a.m. - noon.
    • Wednesday, Jan. 16, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Microsoft Word - Advanced
    • Thursday, Jan. 24, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Navigating CareerOneStop
    • Tuesday, Jan. 22, 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Northstar Computer Skills
    • Wednesday, Jan. 2, 1 - 2:30 p.m.
    • Thursdays, Jan. 17, 31, 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Resume Advanced
    • Friday, Jan. 25, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
  • StrengthsFinder
    • Monday, Jan. 28, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Women’s Career Transition Group
    • Tuesday, Jan. 8, 10, a.m. – noon
    • Tuesday, Jan. 22, 10 a.m. - noon

View schedule and register online

Topics scheduled for January at the Saint Paul CareerForce Center include:

  • Career Exploration
    • Friday, Jan. 11, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
  • Creative Job Search
    • Day One - Thursday, Jan. 17, 9 a.m. - noon.
    • Day Two - Friday, Jan. 18, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Interviewing Skill
    • Wednesday, Jan.16, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Job Search Coaching (Sign-up online, or drop by any time.)
    • Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
  • On-site Job Hiring Events: (no registration required)
    • Government Employment Job Fair - Wednesday, Jan. 9, 9 a.m. - noon.
    • On-site Hiring Event - Wednesday, Jan. 30, 9 a.m. - noon.
  • Recruiting Event: Transportation Security Administration (TSA) (no registration required)
    • Thursday, Jan 10, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Resume - Advanced
    • Wednesday, Jan. 9, 9 - 11:30 a.m.
  • Resume Review (Sign-up online, or drop by any time.)
    • ​Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Veterans Club
    • Monday, Jan. 14, 9 - 10 a.m.

View schedule and register online

Posted on Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 11:09 a.m.