## **RESOLUTION NO. 111009A**

## CITY OF LAUDERDALE COUNTY OF RAMSEY STATE OF MINNESOTA

## **RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THE ELECTION RETURNS** OF THE NOVEMBER 3, 2009, GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION

**WHEREAS,** the City of Lauderdale election judges have tabulated the votes in Precinct I for Mayor for a term of three years and two Council members for a term of five years effective January 1, 2010, with the following results:

MAYOR	VOTES
Jeffrey E. Dains	214
Write-Ins	12
COUNCIL MEMBERS	VOTES
Mary Gaasch	161
B. Roxanne Grove	153
Jeremy Carr	126
Write-Ins	2

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Canvassing Board that Jeffrey E. Dains is duly declared elected to the Office of Mayor for a term of three years beginning January 1, 2010, and that Mary Gaasch and B. Roxanne Grove are duly declared elected to the Office of City Council for a term of five years beginning January 1, 2010.

**BE IT ALSO RESOLVED,** that the City Clerk be directed to certify such election returns to the Ramsey County Auditor.

I CERTIFY THAT the above resolution was adopted by the City Council of Lauderdale on this 10<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2009.

(ATTEST)

Jeffrey E. Dains, Mayor

(SEAL)

Heather Butkowski, City Administrator

## **Recipients of Write-In Votes**

For the Office of Mayor

Jeremy Carr – 1 Barb Claussen – 1 Rand Claussen – 2 Gus Dubord – 1 David Hinrichs – 2 Kathy Lerfald – 1 Stanley Jack Parry – 1 Ryuichi Sakamoto – 1 Ried Victorsen – 1 Bugs Bunny – 1 For the Office of City Council

Hugo Chavez – 1 Jesse Ventura – 1