## Proclamation

WHEREAS, The nation's 3,069 counties serving more than 330 million Americans provide essential services to create healthy, safe, and vibrant communities; and

WHEREAS, Counties fulfill a vast range of responsibilities and deliver services that touch nearly every aspect of our residents' lives in the areas of public health, public safety, parks, roads, libraries, and elections; and

WHEREAS, Ramsey County and all counties take pride in our responsibility to protect and enhance the health, wellbeing and safety of our residents in efficient and cost-effective ways; and

WHEREAS, Under the leadership of National Association of Counties (NACo) President Mary Jo McGuire, NACo is highlighting county leadership through the lens ForwardTogether, celebrating the role of county governments in connecting and building bridges, inspiring engagement, and leading as intergovernmental partners; and

WHEREAS, That role includes a responsibility to build bridges across difference, inspire county residents' to engage with their communities, and lead by highlighting our strength as intergovernmental partners; and

WHEREAS, Each year since 1991 the National Association of Counties has encouraged counties across the country to elevate awareness of county responsibilities, programs, and services; and

WHEREAS, Ramsey County's vision is to be a vibrant community where all are valued and thrive, and Ramsey County's mission is to be a county of excellence working with you to enhance our quality of life; Now, Therefore, Be it

PROCLAIMED, The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners hereby declares April 2024 as National County Government Month and encourages all county officials, employees, schools, and residents to participate in county government celebration activities; and Be It Further

PROCLAIMED, The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners celebrates our Ramsey County employees for their dedicated service to our communities and expresses gratitude for the time and talent that they bring to their work each day.

Trista Martinson, Board Chair, District 3	Nicole Frethem, Commissioner, District 1
Mary & McLiure Mary Jo McGuire, Commissioner, District 2	Rina Maran
Mary 50 McGuire, Commissioner, District 2	Rena-Moran, Commissioner, District 4
Kalakaran .	4000
Rafael Ortega, Commissioner, District 5	Mai Chong Xiong, Commissioner, District 6
Victoria J. Reinhardt	(phanna M Berg
Victoria Reinhardt, Commissioner, District 7	Johanna Berg, County Manager