nclamation WHEREAS, The Ramsey County Emergency Communications Center provides

public safety dispatching services for all law and fire departments within Ramsey County; and

WHEREAS, The Ramsey County Emergency Communications Center is committed to aligning with the county's core values through dedicated work including the Appropriate Response Initiative and Race Equity In Action Training; and

WHEREAS, The Ramsey County Emergency Communications Center's usage of advanced 9-1-1, Text to 9-1-1, and radio technology ensures the prompt notification of peace officers, firefighters, and medical services within Ramsey County; and

WHEREAS, The highly trained Ramsey County Emergency Communications Center Telecommunicators and Public Safety Dispatchers process nearly a million calls each year many of them critical to the protection of life and preservation of property—with integrity, compassion, and professionalism; and

WHEREAS, The exemplary work of the Communications Training Operators, the Technology Team, and Leadership maintain both smooth day-to-day operations for continuity and long-term planning for continued progress; and

WHEREAS, Telecommunicators are a vital link for our first responders by coordinating their responses and ensuring scene safety by providing them with up to date and accurate information often obtained from callers in highly stressful situations; Now, Therefore, Be It

PROCLAIMED, The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners declares April 10-14, 2023 as Public Safety Telecommunicators Week in Ramsey County; and Be It Further

PROCLAIMED, The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners commends the 24 hours a day, 365 days of the year life-saving work and devotion of the employees at the Ramsey County Emergency Communications Center who work to keep our county and residents safe.

Trista MatasCastillo, Board Chair, District 3

Mary 6 Mcture Mary Jo McGuire, Commissioner, District 2

Rafael Ortega, Commissioner, District 5

Unterin Q. Reinfordt Victoria Reinhardt, Commissioner, District 7

nolex Nicole Frethem, Commissioner, District 1 (Juna Marun) Rena Moran, Commissioner, District 4

Mai Chong Xiong, Commissioner, District 6

TOG Ryan T. O'Connor, County Manager