Proclamation

WHEREAS, Ramsey County employs over 400 full and part-time administrative professionals who work in every department within the county's five integrated Service Teams and have duties and responsibilities as varied as the scope and the residents who each department serves; and

WHEREAS, Administrative Professionals are often the first Ramsey County voice, the first Ramsey County person who a resident of Ramsey County encounters; and

WHEREAS, Administrative Professionals are also the employees working behind the scenes, employees who Ramsey County residents seldom hear or see but are likewise impacted by their dedication and focus on placing Residents First; and

WHEREAS, The administrative professional's role in placing Residents First is not only respected and appreciated by Ramsey County residents, but also by their colleagues, managers, supervisors and department heads who recognize and value their professional skills, standards of excellence, collaborative abilities, compassionate spirit, willingness to learn, and many other daily contributions that administrative professionals bring to their workplace; and

WHEREAS, The observation of Administrative Professionals Day and Administrative Professionals Week, which reflect the wide range of responsibilities and essential roles of support staff, can trace its roots to the creation of Secretaries Day in 1952 by the National Secretaries Association, now known as the International Association of Administrative Professionals; Now, Therefore, Be It

PROCLAIMED, The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners declares April 26, 2023 as Administrative Professionals Day, and April 23 to April 29, 2023 as Administrative Professionals Week in Ramsey County; and Be It Further

PROCLAIMED, The Ramsey County Board of Commissioners joins with employers throughout the County who recognize the contributions of administrative professionals and thank them for their outstanding service to government, business, academics and many other agencies and organizations.

Trista MatasCastillo Board Chair District 3

Mary Jo McGuire, Commissioner, District 2

Rafael Ortega, Commissioner, District 5

rander Ortega, Commissioner, District S

Victoria Reinhardt, Commissioner, District 7

Nicole Frethem, Commissioner, District 1

Rena Moran, Commissioner, District 4

Mai Chong Xiong, Commissioner, District 6

D. T.O'G

Ryan T. O'Connor, County Manager