News & Updates

Skip to search results
Select filters

Narrow Results

Select from the filters below to narrow your results.

Displaying 21 - 40 of 161
Displaying 21 - 40 of 161

Filters:

New regional park winter maps available

This winter, Ramsey County’s parks have been busier than ever. New winter maps for the regional parks are now available, which will make it easier to identify which trails are open for different activities this season.

Posted on
Friday, January 22, 2021 - 2:07 p.m.

Parks & Recreation partners with Tree Trust to address emerald ash borers

Beginning this month, crews will start to remove 400 ash trees located at designated Ramsey County Parks & Recreation sites, including parks, golf courses and arena parking lots. The project will prevent further spread of emerald ash borers (EAB), an invasive species that damages and kills ash trees.

Posted on
Friday, January 15, 2021 - 1:19 p.m.

Arena closures extended through Jan. 3

All 11 Ramsey County arenas will remain closed to the general public through at least January 3. Arenas are projected to reopen on Monday, January 4 for youth and adult practices.

Posted on
Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 2:29 p.m.

Temporary trail detours and closures in effect at Battle Creek Regional Park

Metropolitan Council Environmental Services is repairing and updating a significant part of the regional sewer system in Saint Paul.

Posted on
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 10:03 a.m.

Holiday sale at Keller Golf Course Dec. 19

Pick up the perfect gifts for the golf lover on your holiday list at the Keller Golf Course pro shop this weekend!

Posted on
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 10:00 a.m.

Vadnais-Snail master plan draft open for review through Jan. 7

The draft Vadnais-Snail Lakes Regional Park master plan has been posted for public comment through Thursday, January 7. 

Posted on
Friday, December 11, 2020 - 1:03 p.m.

New scavenger hunt at local parks launches today

Join a new adventure through our local parks! This winter, challenge yourself to get out of the house even when the weather is cold with our new scavenger hunt.

Posted on
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 12:15 p.m.

Ramsey County arenas to close starting Nov. 21

All 11 Ramsey County arenas will close to the general public starting Saturday, November 21.

Posted on
Friday, November 20, 2020 - 10:00 a.m.

Public comment for Beaver Lake master plan open through Dec. 10

Master plan concept graphics for Beaver Lake County Park have been posted for public comment through Thursday, December 10.

Posted on
Friday, November 13, 2020 - 3:38 p.m.

Battle Creek Regional Park master plan concepts open for review through Nov. 30

Battle Creek Regional Park master plan concepts have been posted for public comment through Monday, November 30.

Posted on
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 1:27 p.m.

Tamarack Nature Center closing early Oct. 24 for Halloween event

Tamarack Nature Center will be closing at 11 a.m. on Saturday, October 24 in preparation for its Halloween Moon Party. Discovery Hollow, garden and trails will all be closed. The preserve will open to event ticket holders starting at noon. Regular hours for the general public will resume on Sunday, Oct. 25.

Posted on
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 8:21 p.m.

Winter fun at Ramsey County parks

Ramsey County Parks & Recreation offers a wide variety of outdoor activities for all ages all year round! Head to the park and embrace the fun of winter – go sledding, skiing, snowshoeing and more.

Posted on
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 12:18 p.m.

Seasonal dock removal begins Oct. 19

Parks & Recreation will begin dock removal beginning the week of October 19 as it prepares for the upcoming winter season. 

Posted on
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 11:56 a.m.

Osprey perseverance: Keller Golf Course becomes home for osprey family

In 1996, Keller Golf Course Superintendent Paul Diegnau was approached by a boy scout looking to fulfill his Eagle Scout project. More specifically, the boy scout needed a spot to install an osprey nesting platform.

Posted on
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 4:08 p.m.

Introducing TCO Sports Garden

Thanks to a new, 15-year partnership between Ramsey County and Twin Cities Orthopedics, TCO Sports Garden not only has a new name, but a freshly redesigned look and feel to better serve the Ramsey County community.

Posted on
Thursday, September 10, 2020 - 1:41 p.m.

Beaches to close for season on Sept. 8

Beach season is admittedly short this year, but there's still some time to get those summertime splashes in. Beaches will close for the season on Tuesday, September 8. Most beach locations will have swim-area buoys in place through Monday, September 7.

Posted on
Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 6:43 p.m.

New play area at Battle Creek Regional Park now open

Run, jump, explore and splash around! The new play area at Battle Creek Regional Park in Maplewood is now open.

Posted on
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 10:00 a.m.

Public comment open on Pigs Eye Lake master plan through Sept. 30

A draft of the Pigs Eye Master Plan Amendment has been posted for public comment through Wednesday, September 30.

Posted on
Friday, August 21, 2020 - 12:41 p.m.

Discovery Hollow Nature Play Area reopens Aug. 20

Discovery Hollow Nature Play Area at Tamarack Nature Center has reopened after a temporary closure due to COVID-19 and an improvement project.

Posted on
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 12:32 p.m.

Lexington Avenue closed for emergency water main repair

The closure, located near Lake Josephine County Park, is expected to last all weekend Aug. 14-16. Park access is still available.

Posted on
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 3:27 p.m.

Pages