Opportunity Zones

Contact us

In 2017, the U.S. Congress established Opportunity Zones, allowing investors to defer, reduce and potentially eliminate capital gains tax if they invest in economically-distressed census tracts. Learn more by watching this video.

There are 128 designated Opportunity Zones throughout Minnesota. Ramsey County is home to 19 Opportunity Zones; 18 are in the city of Saint Paul and one is in the city of Roseville. Opportunity Zones in Ramsey County were selected based on alignment with the comprehensive plan, availability of government-owned land for redevelopment and proximity to transit corridors.

Learn more about Opportunity Zones in Ramsey County by visiting the city of Saint Paul's website.

Opportunity Zones dashboard