Back to List

Commissioners take oath of office, Carter re-elected board chair for 2021

Commissioners taking their oath of office
Commissioner Mary Jo McGuire, Commissioner Nicole Joy Frethem and Commissioner Victoria Reinhardt.

Ramsey County commissioners Nicole Joy Frethem (District 1), Mary Jo McGuire (District 2) and Victoria Reinhardt (District 7) took the oath of office for their 2021-2024 terms during the Jan. 5, 2021 board of commissioners meeting.

The board re-elected Commissioner Toni Carter (District 4) as Chair of the Board for 2021. Carter also served as chair in 2020. Commissioner McGuire was elected to serve as vice chair.

Commissioner Rafael Ortega (District 5) was re-elected to continue serving as chair of the Ramsey County Regional Railroad Authority. Commissioner Trista MatasCastillo (District 3) was re-elected to continue serving as chair of the Ramsey County Housing and Redevelopment Authority.

The seven-member board voted unanimously for each of the appointments.

Posted on Tuesday, January 5, 2021 - 11:41 a.m.