Meet Our Board

Contact us
Workforce Innovation Board of Ramsey County - Secondary Banner

The 33 members of the Workforce Innovation Board of Ramsey County are key decision makers within their organizations and experts in the workforce arena representing business, organized labor, community-based organizations, education, economic development, and the public sector. In addition to serving on the Board, each member also participates on at least one of the WIB’s committees.  

Workforce Innovation Board of Ramsey

Scroll table right to see more
Board Member Title Company or Organization
Chair: Karin McCabe Outreach Director McGough Construction
Toni Carter County Commissioner Ramsey County Board of Commissioners
Dillon Donnelly National Sales Director DAC Industries
Michael Fondungallah Attorney Fondungallah & Kigham , LLC
Elena Gaarder Program Officer Nexus Community Partners
Karen Gerdin Assistant Supervisor, Adult Basic Education Saint Paul Public Schools
Jennifer Germain Rehabilitation Area Manager DEED Vocational Rehabilitation Services
Larry Gilbertson Training Director, Ironworkers Local 512 Twin Cities Ironworkers Apprenticeship & Training Center
Kristin Guild Deputy Director City of Saint Paul Planning and Economic Development
Butch Howard General Manager, Food & Beverage Operations HMSHost Mpls/St Paul Airport
Chair Elect:          Chad Kulas Executive Director Midway Chamber of Commerce
Cindy Larson Field Operations Area Manager DEED - Job Service
Gaye Adams Massey CEO YWCA of Saint Paul
James McClean Manager of Government Relations Regions Hospital
Sean Mullan Human Capital Strategist Lead 3M
Donald Mullin Executive Secretary Saint Paul Building and Construction Trades Council
Paul Nikstad Project Director Hubert Humphrey Job Corps Center
Sheila Olson Chief Programs and Services Officer Goodwill/Easter Seals
Kate Probert Public Assistance Employment Services Programs Manager Workforce Solutions
Jennifer Roettger Manager of Talent Acquisition HealthEast
Mary Russell Director, Organization Quality Alignment HealthPartners
Chris Tolbert Councilmember Saint Paul City Council
Brooke Walker Program Director Community Action Partnership of Ramsey & Washington Counties
Ramona Wilson Diversity Manager Knutson Construction
Shannon Watson Director of Public Affairs Saint Paul Area Chamber of Commerce
Tracy Wilson Dean of Workforce Training & Continuing Education Saint Paul College
Anivuin Xiong Attorney Atman Law Firm/Hmong Chamber of Commerce

Members of the Workforce Innovation Board are appointed by the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners and Saint Paul Mayor Melvin Carter.