Union Information

Contact us

The Labor Relations Division of Human Resources negotiates and administers all collective bargaining agreements between Ramsey County and the exclusive representatives of county employees. The office also represents county management in all other facets of labor relations including bargaining, unit determination, policy development and grievance handling.

All contracts are available as PDF documents.

Scroll table right to see more


300 Hardman Avenue South, #2, South Saint Paul, MN  55075

Business Agent Bargaining Unit and Contract

JoAnn Holton

Local 8 - General County
Local 8 - Assistant County Attorney
Local 8 - Professional Employees
Local 8 - Public Defender
Local 8 - Public Health RNs
Dane Ryan
Local 151 - Human Services
Local 151 - Licensed Practical Nurses
Local 151 - Workforce Solutions
Local 1076 - Ramsey County Care Center
Kate Black Local 707 - Lake Owasso Residence
Local 1935 - Parks & Recreation


3001 University Avenue SE, Suite 500, Minneapolis, MN  55414

Business Agent Bargaining Unit

Vance Roflzen

Union Steward:  Brad Trelstad and Tim Hausken

Local 320 - Chief Correctional Officers - Sheriff

Craig Johnson

Union Stewards:  Jody Anderson, Cynthia Hurley and Scott Davidson

Local 320 - Probation Officers

Craig Johnson

Union Stewards:  Bill Burkhart, Robert Jensen, David Johnston, Ethan Norberg, Bret Ohnstad and Brian Preiner

Local 320 - Correctional Officers 1-2

Josh Loahr

Union Stewards:  Melissa Hildebrandt and Renaldo Walker, Jr.

Local 320 - Correctional Officer 3

International Union of Operating Engineers

2829 Anthony Lane South, Minneapolis, MN 55418

Business Agent Bargaining Unit

Jonathan Turner

Local 49 - Public Works

International Union of Operating Engineers

2722 East County Road D, White Bear Lake, MN  55110

Business Agent Bargaining Unit
Dan Wietman Local 70 - General County

Technical Employees Association

P.O. Box 720172, Vadnais Heights, MN  55127

Business Agent Bargaining Unit
Dan Bodelson Engineering Technicians - Public Works

Law Enforcement Labor Services  

2700 Freeway Blvd., Ste. 700, Brooklyn Center, MN  55430  

Business Agent Bargaining Unit

Kevin McGrath

Local 184 - Commanders

Jessica Mabin
Local 349 - Dispatchers

Jon Gates

Local 423 - Deputy Sheriff/Sergeants

Keith Terlinden
Local 353 - Emergency Communications Supervisors

Ramsey County Deputy Federation  

Business Agent Bargaining Unit

Allison Schaber
Ramsey County Deputy Federation